I.M. Matters from ACP Masthead

To reach I.M. Matters from ACP staff members, write to us at immatters@acponline.org.

Editorial Publishing Staff

Jennifer Kearney-Strouse

Jennifer Kearney-Strouse, Executive Editor, has a bachelor's degree in English from Pennsylvania State University and a master's degree in journalism from Temple University. Jennifer is a member of the Association of Health Care Journalists and the American Copy Editors Society (ACES) and is board certified as an editor in the life sciences (ELS).

Ryan B. DuBosar

Ryan B. DuBosar, Managing Editor, has 26 years of reporting and editing experience, with 15 years specifically covering medical topics. He is a graduate of Miami University of Ohio.

Stacey Butterfield

Stacey Butterfield, Senior Associate Editor, has an undergraduate degree in political science from Amherst College and a master's of liberal arts in communications, policy, and health from the University of Pennsylvania. Stacey previously wrote for The Nation magazine, the Summit (Co.) Independent, and the Williamsport (Pa.) Sun-Gazette and is the former editor of the Copper Cable, published in Frisco, Co. She has won awards for her reporting from Association Media and Publishing and the American Society of Healthcare Publication Editors.

Physician Editorial Advisors

Jack Ende, MD, MACP

Jack Ende, MD, MACP, is the Schaeffer Professor of Medicine of the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania and associate dean for advanced medical practice. Dr. Ende earned his medical degree from the Medical College of Virginia and completed internal medicine residency and chief residency at the University of Chicago Hospitals. He is board certified in internal medicine.

Richard M. Wardrop III, MD, PhD

Richard M. Wardrop III, MD, PhD, FACP, is program director of internal medicine at the Cleveland Clinic in Ohio. Dr. Wardrop earned his medical degree at Ohio State University College of Medicine and Public Health, completed a combined internal medicine and pediatrics residency at the University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, and served as chief resident for the University of North Carolina Department of Internal Medicine and WakeMed Faculty Physicians. He is board certified in internal medicine.

Editorial Advisory Board:

  • Toni J. Brayer, MD, FACP, Sutter Health, Mill Valley, Calif.
  • Grace I. Chen, MD, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Yul D. Ejnes, MD, MACP, Coastal Medical, Inc., Cranston, R.I.
  • Jack Ende, MD, MACP, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
  • William E. Fox, MD, FACP, Fox & Brantley Internal Medicine, Charlottesville, Va.
  • Susan Thompson Hingle, MD, MACP, Southern Illinois University, Springfield, Ill.
  • Avital O'Glasser, MD, FACP, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, Ore.
  • Kingsley Onyemere, MD, FACP, Carle Foundation Hospital, Champaign, Ill.
  • John H. Schumann, MD, FACP, Oak Street Health, Tulsa, Okla.
  • Sumeet Soni, MBBS, FACP, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Vidya Sundareshan, MBBS, FACP, Southern Illinois University, Springfield, Ill.
  • Richard Wardrop III, MD, PhD, FACP, Cleveland Clinic, Ohio

Publication Committee:

  • Charles J. Hamori, MD, FACP, Chair, Southern California Permanente Medical Group, La Mesa, Calif.
  • Lisa S. Inouye, MD, FACP, Vice-chair, University of Washington, Boise, Idaho
  • Colette E. Bean, American Physiological Society, Rockland, Md.
  • Roger Bedimo, MD, MS, FACP, VA North Texas Health Care System and UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas
  • Otis Brawley, MD, MACP, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore
  • Ruth Carlos, MD, MS, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Marshall Fleurant, MD, Emory University, Atlanta
  • Holly Grossetta Nardini, MLS, AHIP, Yale University, New Haven, Conn.
  • Shoshana Herzig, MD, MPH, FACP, Harvard Medical School, Boston
  • Marilyn Katz, MD, FACP, UConn Health, Farmington, Conn.
  • Luci K. Leykum, MD, MBA, MS, FACP, Elizabeth Dole Center of Excellence for Veteran and Caregiver Research, Austin, Texas
  • Gillian Naro, MD, MEd, ACP Resident/Fellow Member, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia
  • Avital O'Glasser, MD, FACP, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, Ore.
  • Ravi Parikh, MD, MPP, FACP, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia
  • Jinoos Yazdany MD, MPH, Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital, University of California San Francisco
  • Eileen D. Barrett, MD, MPH, MACP, Chair, ACP Board of Regents, Institute for Healthcare Improvement, Albuquerque, N.M.
  • Omar T. Atiq, MD, MACP, ACP President, Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, Ark.

Additional Publishing Staff:

  • Chief Publishing Officer and Senior Vice President, Publishing: Diane Scott-Lichter
  • Vice President, Publishing: Todd Ware
  • Director, Sales and Circulation; Senior Associate Publisher: Aileen McHugh
  • Director, Production and Electronic Publishing: Christina (Chris) Rudyj
  • Director, Advertising Sales: Kevin A. Bolum
  • Advertising Production and Billing Manager: John Carney
  • Senior Advertising Production Coordinator: Theresa Englehart
  • Advertising Production Coordinator: Toni Allen
  • Advertising Accounts Specialist: Kimberly Williams
  • Classified Sales & Operations Supervisor: Vera Bensch
  • Classified Sales Representative: Lauren Cohen
  • Circulation Operations Manager: Thomas Lorge
  • Business and Circulation Administrator: Christopher Kinard